Hanging Upside Down From a Bridge


Chicago River

One day a group of us were walking across a bridge in Chicago, when I looked to the right and saw a rowing team on the river below. I immediately grabbed a camera and hung over the side of the railing to capture this image. The moment I started leaning over the railing, my husband grabbed the belt on my jeans, allowing me to dangle the camera as far as it would go in order to get the shot. As soon as I righted myself, I kissed him and it suddenly dawned on me that he must be getting used to my hanging, crawling, or climbing to take a photo, because he never chastised me. He just looked at me, smiled and asked, “Did you get it?”

2 responses to “Hanging Upside Down From a Bridge

You matter to me. Please share your thoughts.

