Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign


Kangaroo
©2012 Tracy L. Constantine

This week’s photo challenge is Foreign. I thought hard about what I could consider foreign, as I read the challenge:

Foreign. While foreign (rightly so) often brings up images of things outside of your own nation, it can also apply to things outside of or different from your normal environment, or even something which is out of place in general. I’m sure you’ll be able to find some great examples of this :) 

The Challenge: Share a picture which means FOREIGN to you! 

So, I looked through my photo archives and located this image of a Kangaroo from Australia. He was very calm as I took photos of him. I assumed that he was quite used to it. Now, these guys run wild in Australia, but here in the United States, if we saw one hopping across the countryside, it would be very foreign to us. This is why I chose this image to represent the challenge. Enjoy the View!

By the way, I’m part of National Novel Writing Month, NaNoWriMo, and have a goal of writing 50,000 words in one month. So, I will try to post each week, but should I not be able to, please feel free to check out the archives on this and my other blogs. Thank you for being here and I’ll talk to you soon!

 

Photography Archives

My other blogs: Walk With Me, On My Mind and Ravenous Reader

 

Related articles

3 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

You matter to me. Please share your thoughts.

